Wednesday, January 07, 2004

The five Whitbread Book Awards winners are:

First Novel: Vernon God Little by DBC Pierre
Novel: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
Biography: Orwell: The Life by D. J. Taylor
Poetry: Landing Light by Don Paterson
Children's: The Fire-Eaters by David Almond

No comments:

Search This Blog