Monday, January 19, 2009


The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA) is pleased to announce this year’s nominees for the Dilys Winn award, given annually to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookstore of mystery books in the United States. The award will be presented at Left Coast Crime in March.

The IMBA is comprised of a network of individually owned retail bookstores across North America and the United Kingdom, devoted to the sale of mystery books. The IMBA has won several awards for THE 100 FAVORITE MYSTERIES OF THE CENTURY and THEY DIED IN VAIN, published by Crum Creek Press/Drood Review Books. For more information on the IMBA and the Dilys awards, including past nominees and winners, visit

2008 Nominees

TRIGGER CITY, Sean Chercover, William Morrow
THE VICTORIA VANISHES, Christopher Fowler, Bantam
SILENT IN THE SANCTUARY, Deanna Raybourn, Mira
CHILD 44, Tom Rob Smith, Grand Central
DAWN PATROL, Don Winslow, Alfred A. Knopf

1 comment:

Vickie said...

What a great lineup! Adding all that weren't already there, to my look for list.

Search This Blog